Board of Zoning Appeals



Minutes of the Thursday, November 3, 2016 Regular Meeting

Members of the Board of Zoning Appeals

Wesley Summers
Chairman

Jim Newman Kathie Stallworth Bob Pettit Lynn Stembridge

- 1. <u>Call to Order</u> –Chairman Wesley Summers called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.
- 2. Roll Call Board members present: Chairman Summers, Jim Newman, Kathie Stallworth and Lynn Stembridge. Bob Pettit was absent. Also in attendance: Scott Sterling, Director of Planning and Development; Christine DeCamp, Planner; and the press.
- **3.** <u>Approval of Minutes</u> The minutes of the June 2, 2016 regular meeting were approved as written.
- **4.** Election of Officers for 2017 Mr. Newman nominated Wesley Summers to serve as Chairman and Kathie Stallworth to serve as Vice-Chairman in 2017. Ms. Stembridge seconded the nomination. The Board, on a 4-0 vote, elected Mr. Summers to serve as BZA Chairman and Ms. Stallworth to serve as Vice-Chairman in 2017.
- 5. <u>Consideration of 2017 Meeting Schedule</u> Chairman Summers reviewed the proposed 2017 meeting schedule. Mr. Newman moved to approve the 2017 meeting schedule as presented. Ms. Stallworth seconded the motion. The motion passed 4-0.
- **6.** <u>Adjourn</u> Chairman Summers noted the upcoming retirement of Christine DeCamp, Planner, and thanked her for her years of service and support. With no objection, Chairman Summers adjourned the meeting at 7:03 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Scott Sterling, AICP
Director of Planning and Development
Secretary to the Board