Board of Zoning Appeals



Minutes of the Thursday, November 5, 2015 Regular Meeting

Members of the Board of Zoning Appeals

Wesley Summers Chairman

Jim Newman Lynn Stembridge Kathie Stallworth
Hap Greenway

- Call to Order Vice-Chairman Kathie Stallworth called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.
- 2. <u>Roll Call</u> Board members present: Vice-Chairman Stallworth, Hap Greenway, Jim Newman and Lynn Stembridge. Chairman Wesley Summers was absent. Also in attendance: Scott Sterling, Director of Planning and Development, and Christine DeCamp, Planner.
- **3.** Approval of Minutes The minutes of the June 4, 2015 regular meeting were approved as written.
- **4.** Election of Officers for 2016 Ms. Stembridge nominated Mr. Summers to serve as Chairman in 2016. Mr. Newman seconded the nomination. The Board unanimously elected Mr. Summers to serve as BZA Chairman in 2016.
 - Ms. Stembridge nominated Ms. Stallworth to serve as Vice-Chairman in 2016. Mr. Newman seconded the nomination. The Board unanimously elected Ms. Stallworth to serve as BZA Vice-Chairman in 2016.
- 5. <u>Consideration of 2016 Meeting Schedule</u> Vice-Chairman Stallworth reviewed the proposed 2016 meeting schedule. Ms. Stembridge moved to approve the 2016 meeting schedule as presented. Mr. Newman seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.
- **6.** <u>Adjourn</u> With no objection, Vice-Chairman Stallworth adjourned the meeting at 7:04 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Scott Sterling, AICP
Director of Planning and Development
Secretary to the Board