Board of Zoning Appeals



Minutes of the Thursday, November 6, 2014 Regular Meeting

Members of the Board of Zoning Appeals

Wesley Summers Chairman

Jim Newman Lynn Stembridge Kathie Stallworth Hap Greenway

- <u>Call to Order</u> Vice-Chairman Kathie Stallworth called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.
- <u>Roll Call</u> Board members present: Vice-Chairman Stallworth, Hap Greenway, Jim Newman and Lynn Stembridge. Chairman Wesley Summers was absent. Also in attendance: Scott Sterling, Interim Director of Planning and Development, and Christine DeCamp, Planner.
- **3.** <u>Approval of Minutes</u> The minutes of the December 5, 2013 regular meeting were approved as written.
- 4. <u>Election of Officers for 2015</u> Mr. Greenway nominated Mr. Summers as Chairman for 2015. Mr. Newman seconded the nomination. Ms. Stembridge nominated Ms. Stallworth as Vice-Chairman for 2015. Mr. Newman seconded the nomination. With no objection, the Board agreed to close the nominations and unanimously elected Mr. Summers as Chairman and Ms. Stallworth as Vice-Chairman for 2015.
- <u>Consideration of 2015 Meeting Schedule</u> Vice-Chairman Stallworth reviewed the proposed 2015 meeting schedule. Ms. Stembridge moved to approve the 2015 meeting schedule as presented. Mr. Newman seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.
- 6. <u>Adjourn</u> With no objection, Vice-Chairman Stallworth adjourned the meeting at 7:04 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Scott Sterling, AICP Interim Director of Planning and Development Secretary to the Board